OMG the FOOD

I went grocery shopping yesterday and by the time I hit the deli section I was smiling my face off. In the dairy section I started giggling non-stop. The hubs just shook his head at me as I basically ran around the store checking the points on different foods and filling the cart.

I hadn’t been that excited about buying food in a long, long time.  I bought lots of fruit and veggies, chicken breasts, a zillion different kinds of yogurt and some treats like rice crackers (which I really do like). I also bought low-cal hot chocolate and chocolate mint creamer. A three point treat that relaxes me and when combined tastes like mint oreo cookies.

I’m really looking forward to seeing how the new exercise regime and weight watchers will work together to make me healthier.

About lavenderlines

Writer, editor (Savvy Fox Author Services), book reviewer and general lover of the written word. At the end of the day, if I have a great book or two with me and a bit of room to breath, I'm a happy little camper.

One thought on “OMG the FOOD

  1. wartica says:

    If you apply the weight watchers with an active lifestyle, you will be right where you want to be ; good luck with the new approach to life and have a great holiday with your family and friends :))

Leave a Reply

