A loss is a loss

So after a week and a half of exercising my ass off three times a week I was down two pounds. Yay me? I know any loss is better than a gain, but I was really hoping that I’d be down more than I am. And since I basically went from couch potato to working out hard for at least an hour three times a week, I’m assuming my eating habits are screwing me up.

As you know from previous posts, I have been trying for more than a year now to stick to primal eating. I’ve come to the realization that it just isn’t for me. Neither is severe low-carb. As soon as you slap down a long list in front of me of all the stuff I can’t eat I cranky and anxious.

I looked up some calorie counting sites and the math to just figure out how many calories I should be eating daily gave me a migraine. That’s when the hubs suggested Weight Watchers.

I was on Weight Watcher a couple of years ago and was seeing decent results even without exercising. I had to stop because of money issues. So, I’m heading in later today to talk to them and probably sign up.

About lavenderlines

Writer, editor (Savvy Fox Author Services), book reviewer and general lover of the written word. At the end of the day, if I have a great book or two with me and a bit of room to breath, I'm a happy little camper.

Leave a Reply

