A week in

So I’m a week in to my new exercise regime which consists of going to Krista’s Fusion Class three times a week and getting my ass handed to me. Sweet Lord love a duck it’s HARD. So fucking hard. And I am sore all the time. I’m assuming at some point my energy levels will increase and I’ll stop feeling like I’ve been hit by a snow plow. But as of now? Nope.

But …. I’m still enjoying the class for the most part. I love the cardio and I’m getting better at the weights. As for the floor work where we concentrate on things like abs or ass and get to do leg lifts, push ups, planks and such I think you would have to be mentally deficient to enjoy that. It sucks. It hurts. It’s hell. But I’m hearing it’s going to be worth.

I sure hope.

About lavenderlines

Writer, editor (Savvy Fox Author Services), book reviewer and general lover of the written word. At the end of the day, if I have a great book or two with me and a bit of room to breath, I'm a happy little camper.

One thought on “A week in

  1. Sarah C says:

    Promise it gets better! Once you start seeing results, you’ll start to look forward to the pain šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

