Scared shitless

So, I walk into where the exercise class I’ve signed up for is being held and nearly pass out. I generally don’t do well in new groups and I was walking into one that was already established. People were standing around in small groups talking, stretching. I walked in feeling like an elephant. I had no idea what I was doing, what I should be doing or what I would end up doing. I was near tears and very tempted to just bolt.

Then the instructor called my name so that I could get measures and weighed in, since I signed up for the six week weight loss challenge. Krista is da bomb. Seriously. Five seconds talking to her and I no longer felt like I was going to puke-cry-pass out.

I took my spot in the back, not really sure what kind of exercise we’d be doing. I had seen a post about the challenge on Facebook and just signed up.

Holy shit I had fun. I mean it. FUN. The music was kick-ass and the exercise was a combination of kick boxing, dance and weight training. Then there was some floor work for abs.

I left the class beyond exhausted and feeling like I was going to pass out, but for different reasons than when I walked in.  I was also smiling my face off like a twit.

Because I knew this was an exercise class I could stick to.

About lavenderlines

Writer, editor (Savvy Fox Author Services), book reviewer and general lover of the written word. At the end of the day, if I have a great book or two with me and a bit of room to breath, I'm a happy little camper.

One thought on “Scared shitless

  1. wartica says:

    I hear ya on that because trying anything new is always a little nerve -wracking, but once you open up to it , it’s always fun and worth it :))

Leave a Reply

