Suck it Bulk Barn

I get my parrot food at the bulk barn because it’s pretty cheap, Deci likes it and I can get as much or as little as I want. The problem is, there is a shit load of yumminess at the Bulk Barn. Especially this time of year. Usually when I go in for Deci’s food I slip into the whole “I’ll just get a few small bags of candy. Nothing too big.” mentality. Then I load up. It actually got to the point where I was going in for parrot food at least twice a week so I could get my candy fix. Pretty sneaky of me, eh?

Well, I went in the other night for parrot food. And all I came out with was parrot food. This is a HUGE step for me. Did I want to get Halloween kisses and sour jelly beans? Hell yeah.  But I didn’t.

So suck it Bulk Barn. This time I win.

About lavenderlines

Writer, editor (Savvy Fox Author Services), book reviewer and general lover of the written word. At the end of the day, if I have a great book or two with me and a bit of room to breath, I'm a happy little camper.

Leave a Reply

