Four flights and puffing

I had to climb four flights of stairs today. It just about KILLED me. I mean, seriously. There was was huffing and puffing and coughing and sweating and sore legs. FOUR FUCKING FLIGHTS. That’s how out of shape I am. But I’m hoping that’ll change. I am on my way to a new-to-me exercise class that’s part of a six week fitness/healthy life/get less fat challenge I’m taking. I think the competition and also support system will help me actually stick to an exercise regime. Because even when I was somewhat skinny in my teens I was never fit. Skinny and healthy? They don’t always go hand in hand.

About lavenderlines

Writer, editor (Savvy Fox Author Services), book reviewer and general lover of the written word. At the end of the day, if I have a great book or two with me and a bit of room to breath, I'm a happy little camper.

Leave a Reply

