Spaghetti dinner, hold the spaghetti

So, I volunteer with ARC, our local GLBQT group here on the Island. And Sunday we held a community spaghetti dinner. Spaghetti, Caesar salad, a roll and dessert. Yummy, eh? And since I was volunteering to set up, serve and clean up, my dinner was free. And, to make things even better, only a handful of people showed up, which meant there was a shit ton of food left over.

Normally, I would have dug into the spaghetti, scarfed down a couple of rolls and hoed into the desserts, telling myself that it was a special occasion, that I deserved the treat, that because I didn’t eat a lot all day it would be fine. But this time I didn’t. Instead I had a bowl of spaghetti sauce and a salad. Oh, and I had three croutons. Compared to what I normally would have put away, not too frigging bad.

About lavenderlines

Writer, editor (Savvy Fox Author Services), book reviewer and general lover of the written word. At the end of the day, if I have a great book or two with me and a bit of room to breath, I'm a happy little camper.

Leave a Reply

